Yajdiel Guevara

Client Services Associate

Hi, I'm Yajdiel Guevara, a Client Services Associate at Centric. My main role revolves around delivering outstanding customer service to clients, all the while supporting financial advisors with various tasks.

I will be graduating in May 2024 from the University of Houston with a Bachelor of Arts in Finance, specializing in Personal Financial Planning. My journey into the world of finance began at a young age when I started working alongside my father in the remodeling and electrical trade, expanding my knowledge in electrical work over the years.

My interest in business and finance deepened during a transformative experience at a business summer camp hosted by the University of Columbia, where I was introduced to the intricacies of mergers and acquisitions, particularly within the realm of finance. The power of managing and leveraging money to drive financial success fascinated me.

Simultaneously, I discovered a passion for community service while working closely with the homeless and providing essential social services. This experience ignited a love for building meaningful relationships and serving others. As a result, I decided to unite my financial and interpersonal passions and embark on a journey toward obtaining my Certified Financial Planner (CFP) certificate, with the ultimate goal of becoming a dedicated financial advisor.

My motivation is rooted in the desire to empower individuals to achieve and maintain financial stability throughout their lives. I understand firsthand the challenges of not having sufficient resources in all aspects of life, particularly as I grew up in an immigrant household and faced unique obstacles. My personal experiences have driven me to make a positive impact by helping others overcome similar financial challenges.

Getting To Know Yajdiel

I'm passionate about

helping people get through obstacles and better themselves. I hold the belief that everyone deserves happiness. If someone faces obstacles preventing them from achieving it, I am eager to help them overcome those challenges.

My background

I was born in Washington D.C. and lived in Baltimore, MD until the age of 6. We relocated to Houston, where the majority of my memories are anchored. I am bilingual, fluent in both Spanish and English.

My favorite food

I absolutely love my mom's Mexican dishes, along with Salvadorean and Honduran cuisine. Particularly, her homemade corn tortillas and tamales de Puerco are my absolute favorites.

My hidden talent

I am very skilled at soccer. For the most part I was self-trained and grew my skill immensely by playing with other high-level players.

In my free time

I like to explore new eateries with my girlfriend, play a competitive game of soccer, and spend time with my family.



Centric Foundation

Years of Experience


Passion for